Tags

, , , , ,

Split Bread is amongst several new restaurants now open in the Metreon Center downtown San Francisco.

My husband and I try to meet for lunch at least once a week and the location works as a perfect half way point. Ordering online is really easy and accurate for pick up times but you can also order at your table by scanning their nifty QR codes. Split Bread is completely cash free so keep that in mind.

I used to go to Mixt Greens (their sister restaurant) quite a bit and always ordered the cowboy salad. Seeing it on Split Bread’s menu meant I had to try it, especially since it  featured their pulled rotisserie chicken.

We also ordered the No. 07 sandwich with more rotisserie pulled chicken, sharp white cheddar, pine nut and currant puree, wild arugula, pickled red onion, aioli on a toasted ciabatta roll. Their in house made pickled vegetables make the sandwich. I even tried to coax one of their staff into selling me a jar!

Split Bread is open until 9 or 10pm and features an impressive craft beer and wine list. I had a chance to check out their dinner service during a recent Yelp Elite event and really liked the atmosphere of the restaurant in the evening. The brass pendant lights and industrial interiors change what could have been a quick sandwich joint to a spot you would want to hang out in for a few beers.

