Tags

, ,

It will be a relatively quiet, low key long weekend over here. Some time and cost consuming trips are lined up for the next couple of months, so we are trying to enjoy as much downtime in SF while we can.

I am however excited to take to the streets and start experimenting with my newly acquired photog skills. Earlier this week I took a photography SkillShare class taught by Ashely Batz. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to up their camera game. I’ve been playing around with my camera since and have captured some fun (unedited) shots of my muse… yes, my cat is my muse.

Testing aperture

Playing around with lighting angles… yep, my composition needs work

A bit dark but attempting to play around with ISO and shutter speeds to get ‘action’ shots

Here’s to an enjoyable long weekend!

canon t2i

