Tags

, , , , , ,

Nopalito has become my favourite middle-end (not quick to-go tacos, burritos) Mexican restaurant. I have been in the Nopa/Divis neighbourhood quite a bit lately (I passed my California driving test!) and try to stop in for my fix when I’m done at the DMV.

In an effort to keep ticking things off my 7 x 7 Big Eat 2012 list, I had to order the carnitas- braised pork, orange, bay leaf, milk, cinnamon and beer Cabbage salad, pickled jalapeño and salsa de tomatillo. They got it right adding this dish to the list. Ask for extra green salsa (I can’t get enough of it) and be sure to mix it in with the pork. Don’t forget to use the cabbage and pickled jalapeno in your taco… won’t taste the same without it!

I recommend heading to Nopalito at lunch as every time we have tried at dinner, it is at least a 45-60 minute wait. They opened a second location a couple of weeks ago in the Inner Sunset as well.

Check out some other items I have crossed off the Big Eat 2012 list here and here.

