Tags

, , , , , ,

It is another unbelievable day in San Francisco. As usual I’m layered in preparation for the good ol fog to roll in after 6pm, but for now I’m enjoying the rays.

I love getting seasonal catalogues from my favourite retailers- Bloomingdales, J Crew, Urban Outfitters, Free People to name a few. Flipping through, I get a lot of inspiration for outfits and colours which I sometimes don’t from browsing online. I like to get out my Sharpies, Post-its and scissors to hack apart the catalogues for my favourite finds.

For the upcoming season, I’m seeing a lot of colourblocking, neons, peplum skirts, mix and match patterns and sky high straw wedges.  Here are some of my favourite colourblock items:

Check back next week to see my favourite mix and match patterns for Spring/Summer 2012!

one/two/three/four/five/six/ layout by Sparkling and Sweet

