Tags

, , , , , ,

I am slowly crossing things off the 7 x 7 Big Eat 2012 list since I initially posted in late January.

I finally made it to Bar Crudo! After enjoying a variety fresh crudos, lobster beet salad (a must!) and the San Sebastian (tuna confit), the glorious seafood chowder arrived. It had a nice spicy kick to it and was filled with large pieces of seafood. I definitely recommend getting a cup instead of the large bowl as it is more filling than it looks.

Although I had already crossed it off the list, I was in the Mission on an early Friday morning and the line at Tartine Bakery was only five people deep (that NEVER happens!). I had to stop in for some morning bun action and it is still as delicious as I remember. Even if the line is twenty people deep, wait in it for this pastry. Warning- they sell out quick so try to get there before 11 am.

one via iphone/two

