Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The time has come… 7 x 7 Magazine has released their 2012 list of 100 things to eat before you die. I have been a big follower of their previous lists and am excited to check out some of the new additions. So far, my MUST tries are:

– Benwaffles at Bar Jules… I’ve had brunch at Bar Jules a couple of times and always enjoy their rotating menu, seasonal ingredients and ambiance.
– Nojo Sundae at Nojo… Dinner here is great but we are always too full for dessert. Will save room next time.
– Seafood Chowder at Bar Crudo… My friends rave about the chowder at Bar Crudo and now it has made THE list!
– Faux shark’s fin soup at Benu… Not only do I have Benu on my list of restaurants to try, but I am interested to see how they pull this soup off.
– Crawfish beignets at Brenda’s French Soul Food… The line has been insane everytime we have attempted to try Brenda’s, but I may be willing to wait for beignets!
– Malaysian curry laksa soup at Betelnut… I have had Malaysian curry once in Toronto and have been searching for it in San Francisco since. 
 
I have already tried 32/100.. will keep you updated on my progress!
 
Update- check out ‘Crossing things off the List#1’
 
 
