Tags

, , , , ,

I went to go see Bridesmaids last night with the girls from The Collection. It was beyond hilarious- a definite must see for everyone. Kristen Wiig is so funny, she made me crack up in every scene. One of my favorite parts (don’t worry it isn’t a spoiler) is on when they are all on the plane.. too funny!

Good news- we are almost done proofing the design for our invitations and should have them ready to be mailed by the end of May! We are ahead of schedule but Indian culture expects invitations sooner than the usual 8-12 week mark. I’m excited because they look amazing so far- can’t wait to share them with you. The paper we ordered from Envelopments is perfect and exactly what we were looking for to customize our style.

Other good news- I am heading to Canada (Toronto + Montreal) the first week of June to knock tons of things off our wedding ‘to-do’ list. Priorities will be: finding ceremony + sangeet outfits for myself, finding clothing for my Mom & sister for all events, finalizing brunch spot, finalizing make up + hair people and planning the sangeet. There is so much to be done.. but I have been prepping ahead of time to be ready for it. I’m so lucky to have my Mom, sisters and cousins in Canada to help me while I am all the way in San Francisco. 

Apologies for the scattered post- I have been so busy but will try to update more often 🙂

