Tags

, , ,

I know I say this is often but wow time is flying by! We are on schedule for all of the major wedding + reception components, which is the good news. But being the detail oriented person that I am, there are tons of new ‘to do’ items popping up on our list daily. 

Now the exciting news.. I am interning with The Collection– an event studio based out of Sonoma. “The Collection Event Studio is a creative meeting and design studio showcasing a thoughtfully curated library of vendors, venues and products from the wedding and event industry.”

In addition to posting one weekly blog article, I will be creating style boards, exploring/reporting local happenings and attending industry  events. I am excited as it gives me an opportunity to get first hand experience in the wedding/event planning industry while further developing some of my favorite hobbies- writing & photography. Be sure to subscribe to the RSS feed for The Collection blog for great inspiration and planning ideas.


