Tags

, , ,

I just know when my fiancé sees this he is going to roll his eyes- BUT the Royal Wedding is all the talk in the wedding industry right now so I had to feature it. 

Two official pictures were released December 12, 2010 photographed by Mario Testino:


Testino has a history of royal portraiture. As well as being Diana’s favourite, he took the photos for William’s 21st birthday in 2003 and Prince Harry’s 20th in 2004, which showed the brothers joking with their father. As a leading fashion photographer he has taken pictures of Claudia Schiffer, Gisele Bündchen, Elizabeth Hurley and Kate Moss as well as celebrities including Emma Watson, Cameron Diaz, Gwyneth Paltrow and Julia Roberts. [Excerpt]

I checked out Mario Testino’s website and here are some of my favorites (although it was so hard to choose as I loved them all):

(Source: Mario Testino, Diana Princess of Wales)

(Source: Mario Testino; HRH Prince Harry and HRH Prince William 2011)

(Source: GQ January 2011, Ryan Gosling)

(Source: British Vogue May 2011)

(Source: British Vogue October 2009, Kate Moss)

